AMResorts Appoints Tamara Richard as New Business Development Manager

Tamara Richard AMResorts Business Development Manager

AMResorts is pleased to announce that Tamara Richard has been named the AMResorts Business Development Manager for the New England region which includes the states Connecticut, Rhode Island, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, Vermont, and Maine.

Tamara joins AMResorts with a background in corporate marketing and customer experience strategy where she helped companies increase market share, brand recognition, and profitability by providing detailed analysis and effective marketing strategies. Her market experience includes travel, retail, education, event planning, and marketing.

A native of St. Lucia, Tamara holds a bachelor’s degree in sports, entertainment events management/marketing graduating magna cum laude from Johnson & Wales University. Tamara also holds an associate degree in hospitality at Sir Arthur Lewis Community College. Currently, she is pursuing her Master of Science in marketing at Southern New Hampshire University and is also a board member on two hospitality organizations: New England PTANA and the Caribbean Tourism Organization.

On a personal note, Tamara resides in Boston and in her spare time enjoys running, reading and traveling.

About AMResorts

AMResorts collectively provide sales, marketing, and brand management services to eight individually unique resort brands including Zoëtry Wellness & Spa Resorts, Secrets, Breathless, Dreams, Now, Reflect and Sunscape Resorts & Spas, and Alua Hotels & Resorts. The AMResorts Collection of Brands is continuously raising the all-inclusive concept to a new level of luxury with its signature Endless Privileges®, Unlimited-Luxury®, and Unlimited-Fun® programs. Located throughout Mexico, Jamaica, Curacao, Dominican Republic, Costa Rica, Panama, and Spain, AMResorts’ 64 award-winning properties treat every guest to premium accommodations, desirable locations and extraordinary inclusions. The brands in the collection include: Zoëtry Wellness & Spa Resorts (zoetryresorts.com; 1-888-4-ZOËTRY); Secrets Resorts & Spas (secretsresorts.com; 1-866-GO SECRETS); Breathless Resorts & Spas (breathlessresorts.com; 1-855-65-BREATHE); Dreams Resorts & Spas (dreamsresorts.com; 1-866-2-DREAMS); Now Resorts & Spas (nowresorts.com; 1-877-NOW-9953); Reflect Resorts & Spas (reflectresorts.com; 1-855-4REFLECT), Sunscape Resorts & Spas (sunscaperesorts.com; 1-866-SUNSCAPE) and Alua Hotels & Resorts (aluahotels.com). Images, logos and informational material about the AMResorts Collection of Brands and properties are available at amresorts.com/mediasite/media.